Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum
http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/

Connecting X10 to AVI DM10
http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1434
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Romulus [ Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:12 am ]
Post subject:  Connecting X10 to AVI DM10

I want to connect my CocktailX10 to AVI DM10. AVI DM10 is Active system containing Dac, preamp, power amps and speakers. The purpose is to use my X10 for scource of burned CDs from hard drive and use of internet radio with the benefit of DAC, preamp, poweramps and speakers from AVI DM10. Can I use line out put or optical output connections? If yes, which one is a better connection for sound quality?

Author:  MusicLaScala [ Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Connecting X10 to AVI DM10

Just toslink i think to by pass the internal dac.
That would do :)

Author:  Romulus [ Mon Aug 15, 2016 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Connecting X10 to AVI DM10

MusicLaScala wrote:
Just toslink i think to by pass the internal dac.
That would do :)


Thank you for your reply, but what is a toslink? Is it a cable, if so specifically what type of connector?

Author:  MusicLaScala [ Tue Aug 16, 2016 10:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Connecting X10 to AVI DM10

Optical connection - SPDIF - Toslink cable/connection.
Hope that helps.

Author:  Romulus [ Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Connecting X10 to AVI DM10

MusicLaScala wrote:
Optical connection - SPDIF - Toslink cable/connection.
Hope that helps.


Thank you that does help

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/