Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:40 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create ANOTHER topic of a question that already exists look for an akin posts/forum.
For example 'Coping music' will be best posted under 'Exporting/Importing Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users' to find solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Manual input of data
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:01 am
Posts: 1
How do I insert track titles etc onto the X12 . As a radio presenter I receive a lot of promotional CDs that contain no data whatsoever. Is it possible to manually add the artist ,track etc. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Manual input of data
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 319
I don't think the UK Team supports the x12?
Have you checked here for examples:
https://www.youtube.com/user/CTAX10/videos


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Manual input of data
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:04 pm
Posts: 28
This is what I do for my X10, maybe worth a try -(in the absence of other advice from users)

Load your cd and click cd Play/Rip I assume you see 01-Track-1 etc
Click menu on remote - Ripping all - O.K.
Select your format (MP3 etc) - O.K.
Title will read FreeDB Connect Fail
Enter Artist Manually via remote, (Do this so you can pick up album art & find your music in easily)
Enter Album Manually via remote, (Do this so you can pick up album art & find your music in easily)
Enter Year, Genre and select album art (Amazon album art is pretty good)
click O.K. - cd should rip, after ripping you can either enter track names via remote

OR you can use the WEB interface (in these instances I find this easier and quicker)
Go to Setup - select Network - select network InFo
Make a note of your IP Address (192.168.1.x)
On your PC / Laptop etc - key in the IP address
This will read your X10 (or X12?) and you should see your music db,

Enter the artist and album in appropriate search box, double enter, the album will appear and here you can change track 1 etc to song title (click the green icon) don't forget to click save on each track.

Hope this helps, kind regards


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Manual input of data
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:13 am
Posts: 31
Although I have already learnt how to do this, I would say this is a very well explained lesson, all credit to the writer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron