Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:08 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:33 pm
Posts: 6
I've used an optical interconnect from our X10 to our Denon reviever - for convenience to use the same set of speakers.

The Denon reports "signal unlock" which means basically just an indication that a digital signal is detected.

This does not help really as there is no sound when I play a track on the X10

Suggestions team?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 2:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am
Posts: 307
I think you have to explain the setup as you are not doing something right...

Typical setup:
Eg: X10 (OUT) ----> Den (IN) => Speakers.
Check port or input switcher on Den is the same as the X10.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 2:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:33 pm
Posts: 6
Hi

Thanks - and RTFM as we say here.

Now fixed in one of the set up menus - speaker turned off etc

If you want an editor to re-edit your instructions in proper Egerlish we have the very person here at reasonable rates :-)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron