Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:59 am

All times are UTC

Untitled Document

Post subject: Remote Control Codes
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:50 am 

What is the remote control protocol used for the X10 remote. I am trying to use the android app Smart Remote but the Cocktail Audio remotes are not covered in their databases. It is possible to import code files and I note that the button codes for the X10 remote are available via http://www.av10.co.uk/blog/2014/05/15/c ... trol-codes. However, I'm new to this and don't know what the X10 code protocol is, how these code can be turned into a file that can be imported into Smart Remote. Has anybody done it or can advise how it can be done?

Post subject: Re: Remote Control Codes
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:16 pm 

Normally you use Hex codes to program other devices so you don't have to use the X30/X10 remote.
Many info online...
I haven't tried it yet. ;)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 1:13 am