Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:24 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:35 pm
Posts: 2
Help - X10 isn't working

I was trying to rip a CD I got for Christmas when my X10 seemed to die completely.

I have tried starting up several times, even unplugging and leaving over night.

Each time I start up the following happens:

I get the chequered screen for the usual 30 seconds and I can hear the hard drive spinning
Then the cocktail glass stays on for 1 min 10 and then the hard drive spins up again
Then after another minute the screen goes completely blank (black as if not on at all) with no further action from the X10.

Any ideas on what might have happened great fully received. I can't seem to find anything in the manual or on the forum which seems to be the same issue as this.

Oh and the CD is now stuck in the machine!

Thanks

Phil


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:19 am
Posts: 279
There unit will not boot past the hdd.
If you take out the hdd, the unit will boot fine.
You have done something on the hdd or the last file you ripped or recorded hasn't quite processed well.
2 solutions, remove the last album/aux recording (possible problem file) you ripped on the hdd or format the hdd.
Connect the device to a computer & format the hdd (connect to a laptop & then start the unit, it will then go to USB mode) .

Also, use the eject whole to remove the stuck cd (as soon as you switch on the unit).

The unit works fine but as soon as it trys to reads the hdd, it gives up, hence the screen has no output to display from the hdd :shock: :shock: :shock:
That is why you either need to access the hdd or format it.

Nothing much...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:35 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks, I will give that a go at the weekend when I have some time to sit down and work through the options.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron