Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum
http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/

X30 will not see on-line database before ripping a CD
http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1811
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lesh [ Thu Sep 03, 2020 7:55 pm ]
Post subject:  X30 will not see on-line database before ripping a CD

Help, please

My X30's decided it won't now see the on-line database on inserting a CD for rippling into the X30. The X30's wired connected to a router and thus the web and wi-fi's otherwise working fine. Any ideas? If reset to factory settings and reset thereafter.

Some additional information. I'd set the X30 to 'Auto rip', inserted a cd (tried a few) and after a few seconds, ejected it with the message 'not getting cd metainformation...'

So, whether the problem lies with the CD reader or the system, I don't know. I last ripped some CDs in June and it worked fine then.

Author:  stane [ Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X30 will not see on-line database before ripping a CD

You might have to add it manually.

Author:  lesh [ Thu Sep 24, 2020 12:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X30 will not see on-line database before ripping a CD

Thanks for coming back and the answer you gave was not what I wanted to hear. I understand that there may be a need for another firmware update to fix the issue. The rip function worked fine via firmware version 047 until some time after June. It was hoped that the latest firmware 148 might resolve the problem but to no avail. I know that the X30 is accessing the web by virtue of the fact I can add album covers via Google.

Does anyone know how to access the Graceland DB and how much?

Author:  stane [ Fri Oct 02, 2020 9:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: X30 will not see on-line database before ripping a CD

Try the 2020 DB from the link below:
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/freedb.shtml

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/