Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:08 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: free DB update problem
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 90
Location: U.K.
I have downloaded the free Db update file which is .rar file loaded it onto a mem stick still zipped as per instructions but my X10 does not see the file in the browser. advice please


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Posts: 117
Are you updating or doing a full installation again?
-That is the key Q.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 10:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 90
Location: U.K.
I am trying updating Db


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Posts: 117
The full db 900MB should be installed & the smaller files are for update.
However if you connect online you will have access to the live database so don't really bother with either.
(If you still want to then, try the full installation)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 7:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:52 pm
Posts: 28
Just a thought... Try running recovery before updating any of the onboard software or the dB. It *shouldn't* make any difference but it helped resolve the last dB update I tried. Also, a heads up. the dB did a good impression of a rabbit being frozen in headlights. I decided to leave it and, eventually (an hour?), it resolved itself and the update was successful.

(I have the X10).

_________________
X10 user.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron