Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:47 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Suggestions please
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:48 pm
Posts: 4
Every time I turn my X10 on, after it completes the boot, it insists on playing the same track. I have listened to other albums both on the X10 and via UPnP but on the next power on back it comes. I have let it play through the track but it always keeps coming back. Both of the options that I think might affect it (System/Resume and System/AutoPlay) are both Off.

The only thing left to try is to delete the track/album and rerip/reload it from back up but I thought I'd try here first.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suggestions please
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 901
Quite an annoying link/playlist, clear it from the cache...the link between the server & the renderer is still there eg. Smartphone & X30 ...or other devices


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suggestions please
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:48 pm
Posts: 4
I think I've fixed it (at least its stopped playing that track on boot for now).

The problem was that the track had been played (and hadn't finished playing) from the web browser on an iPad. The iPad was on and whenever the X10 was turned on, the iPad browser seems to have made contact even though it wasn't the active app or web page and restarted the track. Stopping the playback in the browser and closing the browser tab seems to have cleared it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suggestions please
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 901
Yep, exactly !? :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron