Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:47 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 901
hmmm, ok i did mention perhaps it could be the fw too :?: :?: :) ?
Glad its done...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 40
Sorry, I just didn't understand that you meant I should reinstall. But thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 40
I'm back - having started another Recovery, the whole thing is still freezing at Album 158. I have checked the album, I can't see a reason - for instance, there are no punctuation marks in the titles.

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:11 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 901
1. Are you able to plug this into a computer via USB or only via network?
2. How long does the session stay at the 158 ?
3. What msgs are sent to the recovery results having interrrupted ...?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:23 am
Posts: 52
The X10 was put on this earth to stretch the credibility and patience of mankind, a task it fulfils with great relish and efficiency.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:05 pm
Posts: 102
MelODeon wrote:
The X10 was put on this earth to stretch the credibility and patience of mankind, a task it fulfils with great relish and efficiency.
Mel, it's a computer - "they all do that sir/madam" :roll: 8-) :geek:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 2:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 367
With X10/X30, it is all about GIGO, i remember there was a post by Kimberz about this matter ... :)
Once you understand the structure you can fix any issue, the main thing is the hard drive & music.
The box & firmware are just for managing the collection :idea:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 6:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:23 am
Posts: 52
If either of my computers were as perverse as my X10, they would have been thrown out of the window long since. The firmware is not fit for purpose.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron