Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:18 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 6:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 1:54 pm
Posts: 38
I have an observation that I do not fully understand when running a MusicDB Recovery.

When I run a Recovery on my X10 R1760 it completes with no errors.

However, during the recovery operation the second stage seems to be checking Albums, with some Albums the front screen shows 'Checking : Album', but some times the front screen shows 'Updated : ID3 tag'.

If I re-run Recovery, I still seem to get the same front screen messages.

Question...
During Recovery what does Updated : ID3 tag mean, because with my database it seems to not update, although the Recovery will finish with no errors ??.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 9:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 367
Clear the results & then scan again until all is ok.
The "song" system file needs to match the Music DB or .DB else it's unless.
It's like a website(link) without a file to access.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 1:54 pm
Posts: 38
stane wrote:
Clear the results & then scan again until all is ok.
The "song" system file needs to match the Music DB or .DB else it's unless.
It's like a website(link) without a file to access.


Sure, but my Recovery Result states :-

Music DB OK.
Nothing Changed.

But clearly something has changed because of the use of the word 'Updated' and re-running the Recovery again will display many many screens showing the words 'Updated : ID3 tag'.

I can understand running Recovery may well change the database in such a way that no errors are generated, but why should anything need to be changed if running recovery immediately again. Surely there should be nothing to fix.

The underlying reason for my posting is because my box suffers from the non working incrementing backup and am thinking that the two issues may be related.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron