Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 3:12 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 7:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:51 pm
Posts: 29
Help, please

My X30's decided it won't now see the on-line database on inserting a CD for rippling into the X30. The X30's wired connected to a router and thus the web and wi-fi's otherwise working fine. Any ideas? If reset to factory settings and reset thereafter.

Some additional information. I'd set the X30 to 'Auto rip', inserted a cd (tried a few) and after a few seconds, ejected it with the message 'not getting cd metainformation...'

So, whether the problem lies with the CD reader or the system, I don't know. I last ripped some CDs in June and it worked fine then.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 375
You might have to add it manually.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 12:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:51 pm
Posts: 29
Thanks for coming back and the answer you gave was not what I wanted to hear. I understand that there may be a need for another firmware update to fix the issue. The rip function worked fine via firmware version 047 until some time after June. It was hoped that the latest firmware 148 might resolve the problem but to no avail. I know that the X30 is accessing the web by virtue of the fact I can add album covers via Google.

Does anyone know how to access the Graceland DB and how much?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 375
Try the 2020 DB from the link below:
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/freedb.shtml


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron